Content Journal

Content Journal

  • 5/22/2017 Been very busy lately, but once I find the time, I’m really looking to cover Aldo vs Holloway, Gaethje vs Johnson, Joanna vs Andrade, Swanson Vs Lobov.
  • 1/5/2017 spent a lot of time watching the fight, taking notes for Cruz vs Garbrandt. aiming to do Dillashaw vs. Lineker. I want to stop breakdowns for a bit to do a few strange pieces on physics and freakshow fights, but I can’t help it when good fights show up.
  • 10/11/2016 alrighty, just finished writing about Bisping vs Hendo. Proofread it once. I need to go back and do a better job of correcting my trash editing skills. Don’t know why I keep making such silly mistakes. Maybe I’m just too punch drunk.
  • 8/8/2016 back from vacation. Drank too much but I’m ready to return to a humble life of work. Lost my journal of everything I’ve written about fighting through the years. So heartbreaking but I’ll have to use my head to replicate all that knowledge. Back at this again and hoping to do some more writing about fighters and fulfill some request from fellow fans who enjoy my work.
  • 7/11/2016 finished Aldo vs Edgar 2. spent too many hours on this piece. Five round fights sure take forever to breakdown. Studied the fight, took notes, made examples, wrote a structured outline, put everything into a final piece on WordPress, watched my browser crash and forced to start over again (as usual). Time to rinse and repeat for Dillashaw vs Assuncao.  Aldo vs Edgar was a bit easier since I’ve written a little bit already about Aldo’s encounter with Edgar in the past.
  • 6/6/2016 it’s always a pleasure studying Dominick Cruz. I spent so much time studying his style over the years, everything he does is becoming clearer every time I see him compete. Gonna take my sweet time breaking this down.
  • 5/20/2016 ending studying Almeida vs Cody Garbrandt so much, I pretty much ended up writing an analysis on it. Just need to edit, and will share it soon.
  • 4/17/2016 I’m really itching to write about Thomas Almeida and Cody Garbrandt; more specifically, the openings in their habits, and some of their signature movements.
  • 2/29/2016 Just started school up again, so I might go missing in the analysis game. I still have a lot of MMA-related projects I’ve started working on but haven’t fully committed to finishing them off or sharing the links to the work in progress. Currently working on Thomas Almeida and Cody Garbarandt.
  • 3/8/2016 finished up breaking down Conor vs Nate. Watched that several times and in slow motion. Might have to take a break from the analysis world to focus on my personal life. Really want to find new fighters to explore when I focus on breakdowns again. Not really cool that people are demeaning fighters just because they lost.
  • 2/29/2016, Finished my breakdown on Sunday and shared it with my fellow TMMAC bros. Then, I wasted time counting every single strike landed in round 4 of that Silva vs Bisping fight. I was thinking of doing that for the rest of the rounds, but screw it. Too much hell to deal with. McGregor vs Diaz, hopefully they’re next on my list.
  • 2/15/2016, I haven’t been active lately but I have been piecing together unique ideas to write about. I have several ideas but haven’t committed to publishing my work or finishing them.
  • 3/8/2016 finished up breaking down Conor vs Nate. Watched that several times and in slow motion. Might have to take a break from the analysis world to focus on my personal life. Really want to find new fighters to explore when I focus on breakdowns again. Not really cool that people are demeaning fighters just because they lost.
  • 2/29/2016, Finished my breakdown on Sunday and shared it with my fellow TMMAC bros. Then, I wasted time counting every single strike landed in round 4 of that Silva vs Bisping fight. I was thinking of doing that for the rest of the rounds, but screw it. Too much hell to deal with. McGregor vs Diaz, hopefully they’re next on my list.
  • 2/15/2016, I haven’t been active lately but I have been piecing together unique ideas to write about. I have several ideas but haven’t committed to publishing my work or finishing them.
Leave a Reply

